

About the Conference

PRISM is being organized by ACCMS-GRC, SRMIST and NICHe, Tohoku University in association with AFOSR, AOARD, Society of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, and GoodTree Company. Superconducting materials are used as an essential part in quantum computers, levitation fast trains, and so on. Eminent scientists will discuss from the fundamental research on superconducting materials and their applications in the Pacific-Rim Area during the conference.



Overview Talk

Prof. Warren E. Pickett University of California Davis, USA **<u>Title:</u>** "Superconductivity: One Hundred Years to Reach Room Temperature"



Prof. Charles Cerny USAF Research Laboratory, USA



Prof. Junichi Kitano Central Japan Railway Company, Japan

Invited Speakers

- 1. Prof. Ariando, National University of Singapore, Singapore
- 2. Prof. D.L.Shepelyansky, Laboratoire de Physique Theorique, France
- 3. Prof. In-Gann Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
- 4. Prof. Io Chun Hoi, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
- 5. Prof. Zhengtao Xu, Institute of Materials Research and Engineering, Singapore
- 6. Prof. Takashi Uchihashi, NIMS, Japan
- 7. Prof. Bhupendra N. Dev, Centre for Quantum Engineering, Research and Education, India
- 8. Prof. Xiao Hu, NIMS, Japan
- 9. Prof. Takuto Kawakami, Osaka University, Japan

Keynote Speakers



Prof. Julia A. Mundy Harvard University USA

Themes

- Superconductors and superconducting materials
- High temperature superconductors
- Applications of superconductors
- Theory of superconductivity

Topological

materials

Spintronics

Thin films

 Low –dimensional superconductivity

superconductors

superconducting

Hybrid materials

Heterostructures

Best three

research works

will be selected

for oral

presentation

SRMIST **CHIEF PATRONS**

Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar, Chancellor Dr. Ravi Pachamoothoo, Pro Chancellor (Administration) Dr. P. Sathyanarayanan, Pro Chancellor (Academics) Dr. R. Shivakumar, Vice President

ADMINISTRATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. C. Muthamizhchelvan, Vice Chancellor Prof. S. Ponnusamy, Registrar Prof. T. V. Gopal, Dean (CET) Prof. A. Duraisamy, Dean, CSH Prof. B. Neppolian, Dean (Research) Prof. D. John Thiruvadigal, Chair Person (SAS) Prof. A. Karthikeyan, HOD, Physics and Nanotechnology

ACCMS

Head and Founder

Prof. Yoshiyuki Kawazoe Tohoku University, Japan Executive body

Prof. Puru Jena (USA) Prof. Kaoru Ohno (Japan) **Prof. Gour Prasad Das (India)** Prof. Jisoon Ihm (Korea) Prof. Vladimir Belosludov (Russia) Prof. Duc Nguyen Manh (Vietnam/UK) Prof. Yuan-Ping Feng (Singapore) **Advisory Council** Prof. Keivan Esfarjani (USA) Prof. Jian-Tao Wang (China) Prof. Jer-Lai Kuo (Taiwan) Prof. Khia-Hooi Chew (Malaysia) Physics and chemistry of Prof. Chi Kit Andy Siu (Hong Kong) **Prof. Talgat Inerbaev (Kazakhstan)** Prof. Hui Pan (Macau) Prof. Darwin Barayang Putungan (Phillipines) Prof. Qiang Sun (China) Prof. Qian Wang (China) **Prof. Sirichok Jungthawan (Thailand)** Prof. Kwang-Ryeol Lee (Korea) Prof. Hiroshi Mizuseki (Japan/Korea) Prof. Bing-Joe Huang (Taiwan) Prof. Umesh V. Waghmare (India) Prof. D. John Thiruvadigal (India) Prof. K. Iyakutti (India) Prof. Ranjit Thapa (India) Dr. V.J.Surya (India)

10. Prof. Rod Badcock, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand 11. Prof. Y.S. Yap, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia **12. Prof. Shen Chong**, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand 13. Prof. Shane Cybart, University of California at Davis, USA 14. Prof. Mohammad Saeed Bahramy, The University of Manchester, UK **15. Prof. Maricar Rosete**, University of the Philippines Diliman, Philippines 16. Prof. Sangita Bose, University of Mumbai, India 17. Prof. Fraincesca Isabel De Vera, University of Philippines, Philippines 18. Prof. Kazutaka Kudo, Osaka University, Japan 19. Prof. Hyoung Joon Choi, Yonsei University, Korea 20. Prof. Jun Sung Kim, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea 21. Prof. Hoi Chun Po, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong 22. Prof. Samuel Murphy, Lancaster University, UK 23. Prof. Worawat Meevasana, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand

CALL FOR ABSTRACTS

Who can submit: Ph.D. Students and Post –Doctoral Researchers

Submit to : prism2022@pedc.tohoku.org

Abstract template available at: http://accms.mobility.niche.tohoku.ac.jp/PRISM2022/index.html

Last date for abstract submission: September 18, 2022 ; Acceptance: September 19, 2022

Registration Details: Registration is free.

Links:1. https://tinyurl.com/26vy8pkm 2. http://accms.mobility.niche.tohoku.ac.jp/PRISM2022/index.html

Last date for registration: September 21, 2022

*Zoom links will be shared with the registered participants

E-certificates will be issued to all participants

For Further Details: Please contact our secretariat by e-mail to prism2022@pedc.tohoku.org

Convener:

Prof. Yoshiyuki Kawazoe Head ACCMS-GRC Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Distinguished Professor, Dept. of Physics and Nanotechnology, SRMIST **Organizers:** Dr. V.J.Surya Dr. S. Yuvaraj ACCMS-GRC Center-in-Charges Dept. of Physics and Nanotechnology, SRMIST

Visit: http://accms.mobility.niche.tohoku.ac.jp/PRISM2022/index.html