

# International conference on

# **Defects in Solids for Quantum Technologies**

Stockholm, Sweden, June 13-17, 2022

Abstract submission at <u>https://www.cecam.org/workshop-details/1125</u> Deadline April 4, 2022 (23:59 CET)

The main objective of DSQT2022 is to bring together theoreticians, computational scientists, experimentalists, and material growers working on different wide-band-gap semiconducting systems to advance the field of point defect based solid state quantum technologies. The scientific program of the conference includes **38 invited talks, over 10 oral sessions, a round table discussion, as well as two poster and exhibition sessions.** The conference will cover a broad range of experimental and theoretical aspects of point defect physics and related quantum technology applications, including but not limited to

- experimental and theoretical characterization of point defect single photon emitters and qubits in wide band gap semiconductors,
- ab initio theory of single photon emitters and qubits, and theory of related applications,
- quantum sensing and quantum information processing applications in bulk and nano-scale systems,
- material growth for quantum technology.

### List of invited speakers:

#### Australia

Igor Aharonovich (University of Technology Sydney) Marcus W. Doherty (Australian National University) Stefania Castelletto (RMIT University) Mike Ford (University of Technology Sydney)

#### Austria

Michael Trupke (University of Vienna) Belgium

Deigiuii

Milos Nesladek (Hasselt University)

# Germany

Jörg Wrachtrup (University of Stuttgart) Fedor Jelezko (University of Ulm) Christoph Becher (Universität des Saarlandes)

Vladimir Dyakonov (University of Würzburg)

### Jan Meijer (Universität Leipzig)

Georgy Astakhov (Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf) Uwe Gerstmann (University of Paderborn) Christoph Freysoldt (Max-Planck-Institut für

#### Eisenforschung) Hungary

Gergő Thiering (Wigner Research Centre for Physics) Israel

Alex Retzker (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

# Lithuania

Audrius Alkauskas (Center for Physical Sciences and Technology Lithuania)

#### Netherlands

Romana Schirhagl (Groeningen University)

#### South Korea

Hosung Seo (Ajou University) **Sweden** 

Rickard Armiento (*Linköping University*) Vanya Darakchieva (*Linköping University*) Jawad Ul-Hassan (*Linköping University*)

### United Kingdom

Helena S. Knowles (Cambridge University) John Morton (University College London)

### USA

David Awschalom (University of Chicago) Chris Van de Walle (University of California) Giulia Galli (University of Chicago) Lee Bassett (University of Pennsylvania) Nathalie P. de Leon (Princeton University) Paola Cappellaro (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Sophia Economou (Virginia Polytechnic Institute) Carlos A. Meriles (CUNY-City College of New York) Rachael L. Myers-Ward (Naval Research Laboratory) Prineha Narang (Harvard University) Yuan Ping (University of California) Öney O. Soykal (US Naval Research Laboratory) Brenda L. VanMil (Army Research Laboratory) Jelena Vuckovic (Stanford University) Kai-Mei Fu (University of Washington) Marina Radulaski (University of California)