Psi-k: ICAMD 2021 Applied Computation Symposium

Event listings

New post from yonghoonkim

ICAMD 2021 Applied Computation Symposium

Dear colleagues,

We would like to bring your attention to the Applied Computation symposium of the upcoming 12th International Conference on Advanced Materials and Devices (ICAMD2021). This year ICAMD2021 will be held as an onsite event from Dec. 6 to Dec. 10 at Jeju Island, Korea, and simultaneously all the scientific programs will be accessible online.

The ICAMD ( is a bi-annual international conference organized by the Applied Physics Division of the Korean Physical Society (KPS), and the Applied Computation symposium has been newly included from ICAMD2021. Besides one plenary talk (Giulia Galli), we plan to have 11 invited talks in our symposium. Plenary (Nicola Spaldin) and invited talks from the members of our community will be also available in other symposiums.

Plenary and invited speakers of the Applied Computation symposium:

  • Giulia Galli (University of Chicago, USA)
  • Kyeongjae Cho (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
  • Youngmi Cho (Samsung Display, Korea)
  • Valentino R. Cooper (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA)
  • Sooran Kim (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
  • Jung-Hoon Lee (Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
  • Yea-Lee Lee (Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology, Korea)
  • Vincent Meunier (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA)
  • Juan José Palacios (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)
  • Silvia Picozzi (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), Italy)
  • Youhei Yamaji (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Binghai Yan (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)

List of other symposiums and symposium plenary speakers:

  • 2D + vdW Nano: Ute Kaiser (Ulm University, Germany)
  • Nanomaterials / Nanodevices / Nanotools: Paul McEuen (Cornell University, USA)
  • Organic electronics and photonics: Zhenan Bao (Stanford University, USA)
  • Oxide heterostructures and Neuromorphic devices: Nicola Spaldin (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Energy materials and devices: Michael Graetzel (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
  • Photonics, plasmonics and metamaterials: Robert Boyd (University of Ottawa, Canada)
  • Spintronics and magnetic materials: Julie Grollier (CNRS/Thales, France)
  • Medical physics, bioelectronics and biophotonics: Lihong Wang (Caltech, USA)
  • Quantum information and mesocscopic devices: Amir Yacoby (Harvard University, USA)
  • Surfaces and interfaces: Ulrike Diebold (Institute of Applied Physics (IAP),  TU Wien, Austria)
  • Stephen Forrest (University of Michigan, USA)
  • Qikun Xue (Southern University of Science &   Technology, China)

We hope to see you in the conference!

The symposium organizing committee:

Suklyun Hong (Sejong University, Korea)

Yong-Hoon Kim (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea)